I see it has been some time since I last posted. Life has been busy, work has been steady, and home life is what it is. My parents were able to make it here just fine with the help of a sister in their ward whow as also heading to SL this week. So she offered them a ride. After a long 11 1/2 drive, they got here safely and we went out to dinner at Dennys. That was fun, then we dropped the kids off at my Brother in laws house and then we came home and went to bed. Sunday was great to have my parents there at church and meet our ward members. Afterward we went out to eat at Cracker Barrel, since dad loves that place. Then we went to Walmart and got our family photo done. we got some very cute pics and they will be posted later on here when we get them.
12/11
Today i was hoping to get VTO this morning due to the fact I got barley any sleep last night. For some reason Ben just isn't sleeping at night and I have no idea what to do for him. Plus last night I didn't get off work until after 5pm. I was on a call that lasted forever. I am not sure how much longer I can handle this job. On my way home last night I got called on the cell to go pick the kids up and bring them home. I asked Chris to get the dinner started for me so that I could finish it when I got home. Got there, and nothing had been done. I sent her the recipe to print out and work on it, but nothing got done. I pretty much flipped a lid and just started to dump stuff off my desk, to get to the printer to print the damned thing. Then I got to work. I realised that after I got the stuff in the pan that there wasn't going to be enough for everyone. So I get out the other pan and make tacos. Shred cheese, chop lettace and tomatoes, all while Chris is working with the kids to get their homework done. Got that done and everyone fed, then got to cleaning and the gifts my parents brought everyone. then went back to the kitchen, cleaned it and went to work on the fudge and peanut brittle for work today. Got that done and went a laid down to rest for a few. You know it was so much easier when my parents and the kids are away to come home and get dinner done. But to have them all there, the noise and whatnot and the fact I had a crappy day at work, all just made last night the worst night ever. I know I am going to be bitched out for not spending time with Ben, but when i am the only one who has to cook and clean, after working all day. "Oh yeah work is so hard for you cause you sit on your ass all day and answer calls. Oh yeah hard work." Thats Chris' bitch out on me. I never spend anytime with Ben and I am always on teh computer, blah blah this and blah blah that. I never get a few minutes to rest when I get home. I have to make dinner, I have to spend time with Ben, I have to go here, I have to go there. Chris says she wants to be a house wife and do all those things, one of those responsibilities is to make or at least start dinner. Its always saved for me to do, after I have had a stressful day at work, i don't want to do anything when I get home. Yet I am made to do so. One day i just may not come home.






No comments:
Post a Comment