Well I went in yesterday to Teleperformance and got an app. Then they called back wanting to schedule an interview for today. I came home filled out the app, then came back in this morn for the interview. I got the job back. Didn't take much for them to see that I want to work, so they knew I would be OK to rehire back. So that problem is solved. Bad thing is, I have no money coming to pay bills until end of next month. Oh well, we've been worse, we will survive.
Bad news- There is always a down side after a good up side. Went to call on my license to get that reinstated. As stated on the form they sent me, I owed $30. So i was ready to pay for it, and get it reinstated. Oh no, I owe $60 for TWO convictions. OK now I if memory serves, they sent me only one letter stating that I had ONE conviction. They say it was their error and I still have to pay the $60 to have my license reinstated. Ummmm excuse me? Your fault and I still have to pay for it. I don't think so. So that put me in a rather pissed off mood. Oh well, I just drive on a suspended license until they catch me. My BIL(Brother In Law) wife did it for five years, and never got caught, why can't I? So until Hell freezes over, or I get struck by lightning, I am now an insured, suspended driver. This will go over big with the Bishop. So now I have to wait to go to court with the other ticket and talk to the judge about this. In the meantime, I am going to contact a lawyer to see what I can do about it. Since the state of Utah, thinks they are God, and can do what they please without giving complete information. Oh and it gets better from here. I go with Chris to work up in Harrisville tonight. As we pull in, I tell Chris that she is going to be driving tonight. She blows me off. Guess who was closing driver tonight from 8-10pm? Does she or will she ever listen to me? Find out on the next episode of "Home with the Potters'!"






No comments:
Post a Comment